The Ten WORST Films of All Time.

I dont agree with these choices (entirely I mean- but some yes)
It will stimulate one to get to confront which ones one knows are just utterly, utterly dreadful. I’m starting on mine so thanks Mr Listomania

The Knife and me

The Telegraph‘s film critic, Robbie Collin, has just published his 10 greatest movies. Here they are:

Sunrise – Murnau, 1927
Bicycle Thieves – De Sica, 1948
Singin’ In The Rain – Donen/Kelly, 1952
Ugetsu Monogatari (Tales of Moonlight and Rain) – Mizoguchi, 1953
Les Vacances de M. Hulot (Monsieur Hulot’s Holiday) – Tati, 1953
Harakiri – Kobayashi, 1962
Persona – Bergman, 1966
Back To The Future – Zemeckis, 1985
My Neighbour Totoro – Miyazaki, 1988
There Will Be Blood – Anderson, 2007

To my shame, I’ve only seen two of them, you can probably guess which, and I like to think I’m pretty switched on cinema-wise. Though clearly not.

To Collin’s credit, he goes out of his way to avoid cliched choices, like Citizen Kane and Casablanca, so I would accept that he’s not…

View original post 195 more words

One thought on “The Ten WORST Films of All Time.

Leave a Reply

